The aqueduct and reservoir are remnants of the water supply system, set up around 1725, to supply Basse-Terre. These buildings are located in the district of Petite Guinee. The ensemble was registered as a historic monument by order of 20 March 2003.
The aqueduct crosses the ravine of the Lion or Little Guinea. It has a simple arch and is made of stone.
The reservoir is at the northwestern end of the aqueduct. It is a rectangular building, with the same composition as the aqueduct, covered by a two-sided roof.
A plaque is embedded in the masonry, in the axis of the bridge